8 Week Weight Loss + Travel Diary – 3rd Week (Part 3)

So much happen during that week that it deserves a 3rd post to complete it. Other then being a vacation this was the main reason I was in Miami! Miami World Conference 2016! #MAWC2016 What is it? It’s a convention that updates us, unfranchise owners (entrepreneurs) of what’s the latest trend, products and newest technology that we are going to have for the upcoming year. It’s always a vision to behold.

I arrived at the American Arena at 9 AM. I missed the crowd and my team had already went in but I knew I was going to be embraced with the positive energy when I get in. Plus I was lucky enough to take a picture with this beauty.

PhotoGrid_1458921939652

After a very informative morning, it was time for lunch!

Day 1

For lunch, I had a chicken caesar salad from the arena and I regret eating it for 3 days because it got me really sick. >_< Tummy ache and um…. bad for the other end of me.

After lunch we came back to see La La Anthony on stage!

PhotoGrid_1458771597861

She is an American radio and television personality, New York Times best-selling author, business woman, producer, actress and runs a Motives Cosmetic line for women of color. She was sharing the latest colors and products on her Motives Cosmetic line. They were beautiful!

Then Loren Ridinger and Scotty Pipen came on stage!

PhotoGrid_1458773380008

Loren Ridinger is an amazing and down to earth person! She is the creator of Motive Cosmetics, a skincare line, an exquisite jewelry collection, a true entrepreneur and an inspiration! Without her and her husband, JR Ridinger, none of us will here. Next to her is Scotty Pipin! Even though I don’t really watch sports, I do know who he is. He plays basketball and he is one tall guy! He also endorses one of our very powerful supplement for bone and joint support for free!

After a day of listening to inspiring entrepreneurs, I grabbed a quick dinner from Subways to go, another salad, this time a turkey chopped salad.

PhotoGrid_1458944609181

We wrapped the night up by sharing our thoughts and awaits for the excitement of the 2nd day.

PhotoGrid_1459213422669

We started off the next day talking about #shoppingannuity! We all spend money on everyday necessity such as grocery, toilet paper, shower gel and etc. but how much of it are we investing back? Probably none until now! =)

Not long after, it was lunch time!

PhotoGrid_1458944771076

This time I stayed away from the salads and order a grilled chicken burger. Since I was still on the 8 week challenge, I have been avoiding bread till now. I was surprise how moist the burger was. It was pretty good for arena food.

PhotoGrid_1458944939338

My favorite part of the day was buying Daymond John’s book, Power of Broke and getting it autographed by both Loren Ridinger and Daymond John! If you watch any reality show then you would know who Daymond John is. He is one of the business executives who listens to the business pitches on Shark Tank! It was really cool seeing them up close! He’s not just a business investor but also the founder of FUBU, a hip hop apparel company.

PhotoGrid_1458945104237

It was awesome to be standing in this arena seeing how all these entrepreneurs travel from all around the world to come to Miami for this convention. Some people from Taiwan had to eat cup noodle everyday to save up $4,000 to travel across the globe to Miami for this! That’s crazy and amazing at the same time. I definitely felt blessed.

Not long after this guy goes on stage!

PhotoGrid_1459284324409

Joseph Cartagena aka Fat Joe goes on stage! He’s actually the President of the Urban and Latino Development. My favorite song of his is the one he sang with Jennifer Lopez, Stressin. The song was inspired by this business.

PhotoGrid_1459284490775.jpg

For dinner, we had chinese take out. I got the tofu with veggie. The tofu was tasty but the veggie was a bit bland.

After such an amazing day, I can’t wait for the final day of the convention to see what is in it for us for the rest of the year and vision of our future. I was looking forward to JR Ridinger’s speech. His speech is always the most inspring and touching speech of all! The excitement and suspense was driving me crazy.

The next day was definitely inspiring, so inspiring that I didn’t get to take much pictures and was too busy listening.

To start off the last day we get to see the traditional lion dance, it was to celebrate Chinese New Year! (Chinese New Year was February 8th this year.) It was the year of the monkey for us. It was definitely a nice touch.

IMG_6328

(photo credit to blog.marketamerica.com)

To end the last day of the convention, JR Ridinger taught us the importance of having daily, weekly, and yearly goals while being in the air! It was the perfect ending to an amazing convention.

we-can-fly

(photo credit to blog.marketamerica.com)

PhotoGrid_1456580697635

In the evening we order take out from a Spanish Restaurant off EatStreet. It’s something similar to Seamless but I get paid to order take out! hehee. I got a fish filet with cole slaw and some rice & beans (which I ignored since I’m still on my challenge). The fish filet was still nice and warm. *Thumbs up!*

After such a fulling day we ended the night with facials masks on!

PhotoGrid_1456580457033

Boom, boom and powww! Girls and boys are no less different! We all need our beauty rest and mask on! Hee hee. All of us came back with better moisturized skin. We all had a great time and brought back a lot of great knowledge.

Even though the #MAWC2016 had came to an end there is still more to my Miami trip! Stay tune!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bobby
    Mar 30, 2016 @ 19:21:59

    Inspiring as always!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

