8 Week Weight Loss Challenge – Day 6 & 7

I woke up pretty late on Saturday so I skipped breakfast and started prepping for lunch instead. Chicken meatball time! I’ve been eyeing a recipe called Firecracker Chicken Meatballs by Little Spice Jar.

22032513688_a417f141a6_b

(Photo Credit to Little Spice Jar)

Doesn’t that look sooo good! Love that rich color but I can’t replica the recipe exactly due to the rules of the challenge.

PhotoGrid_1453767629142

However as you can see they look completely different but it was just as good. I skipped on the panko breadcrumbs and sauce but flavor wize it was still tasty. Next time I will add more paprika to give it more of a kick w/o the sauce. I made 3 small batches of 6 oz portions and freeze them so when I want to make veggie spaghetti or just heat it up by itself as a snack I can. =)

Next after consuming a serving of those delicious chicken meatball, I start prepping the ingredients for a Milestone Soup recipe also by Little Spice Jar. I like how it’s very hearty yet not too heavy.

PhotoGrid_1453815636078

Chopping up the ingredients (carrots, celery, spinach, green beans, onions, and zucchini) were very time consuming since I’m still a newbie in the kitchen.

PhotoGrid_1453767870299

After everything was chopped up I put everything into the pot to do its work. 3.5 hours later and voila! Result a healthy and delicious veggie soup!

By the time I throw everything into the pot to cook. I was hungry again so I pull out an eggplant and roasted it with some amazingly simple ingredients: garlic, salt and parsley. The result was tasty and juicy. I can’t get enough of this simple recipe.

PhotoGrid_1453767730378

One fruit a day is always good for the body! For that day it was a peach.

PicsArt_1453939251962.jpg

Saturday was very filled with good food and so was Sunday. In the morning I made an omelette with spinach, pepper and topped with avocado. Yum. I love avocado.

PhotoGrid_1453767931837

For a late lunch/dinner, I cheated a little by consuming a bit more protein. I made a pot of mussels to share with my sister. No wine was used, it was tomato based with a little bit of heat. It was perfect! It was also my first time cooking mussel!

PhotoGrid_1453902397463

My sister who wasn’t too crazy about spicy food also enjoyed it.

Even though it was a over 6 oz of proteins I was still hungry as it got later and I didn’t want to eat anything to heavy so I baked an eggplant again!

PhotoGrid_1453939833213

This coming weekend I really want to bake some eggplant chips to snack on when I’m traveling to Miami. *Sunshine*

My fruit of the day was a kiwi. It was a perfect balance of sweet and sour. Definitely getting more of them!

IMG_20160124_204247

To end the day, I also prepared some chicken breast for the week (for salads). I took a recipe of a spicy Portuguese from Beyond Kimchee and it came out perfect! I even portion it to be 6 oz each so it’ll be easier to grab. =)

More blog entries from my challenge to come!

Leave a Reply

