8 Week Weight Loss Challenge – Day 4

Last night’s dinner was sooo good! I ate the rest of the St. Peter’s Fish for lunch. Literally dreamed about it. Lol.

PhotoGrid_1453359742094.jpg

Enter a caption

Since the fish is probably over 6 oz, I can’t have any eggs again this morning so I quickly made these instead. Edamame!

PhotoGrid_1453424824205

 

It’s really more of a snack then a breakfast but I didn’t know what to make since I’m not making eggs. I think for tomorrow morning I’ll make a spinach and pepper omelette or maybe a green smoothie? I need to brainstorm.

PhotoGrid_1453425974506.jpg

I have more blueberries and pomegranate seeds as snack today again. Last of the blueberries. Next could be blackberries? Strawberries? Maybe even grapefruit?

PhotoGrid_1453295221073

These were suppose to be part of yesterday’s lunch but since I had the salad…. They became today’s lunch instead along with the rest of this!

PhotoGrid_1453344928721

Like I said yesterday, it was really good! Istanbul Restaurant offers a wide selection of salads, meat (the usual lamb and chicken dishes) and fishes which is perfect for my challenge and the food really are a packful of flavors! If you live in Brooklyn, you should definitely check it out.

Then for dinner I just brought steamed veggies from the Chinese take out place near my work. It was neither good or bad but healthy enough for my detox.

PicsArt_1453421275032

Last night, I really wanted to bake some kale chips but it was way too late so I made them this morning.

PhotoGrid_1453420749468.jpg

It wasn’t as good as I wanted it to because it don’t have the crunch I want but flavor wise it was perfect for people who love a good kick. I must have put over like a cup of Cajun spice in it. Next batch will be perfect!

If you want to know how to make it, please feel free to ask!

Leave a Reply

