8 Week Weight Loss Challenge – Day 3

IMG_20160120_013208_01

Since I have dinner plans I decide not to make eggs today. Saving my protein quota for tonight! =)

I stir-fry some beech mushroom with a bit of cabbage in a low sodium vegetable broth instead of using oil. (Any kind of oil and avocado is good fat. In this challenge I can only have 2 tablespoon of oil per day!)

Mushroom

This is definitely not take out, I only used the container. Lol.

At work, someone was leaving the division so we had a luncheon to say good bye to her. I obviously can’t eat a majority of the food but there was salad so I grabbed a plate of it. Looks really fresh!

Since I already brought some leftover stir-fried mix veggies (from late dinner in Flushing), I ate that too. It got string beans, broccoli, bamboo shoot, carrot, onion, and etc.

PhotoGrid_1453295162588

I hope they didn’t use too much oily and soy sauce to make it…. They didn’t have steam veggies… =(

Other then having a restriction to oil, I’m also only allow to have 3 servings of fruits. There are 2 servings in here, blueberries and pomegranate seeds.

PicsArt_1453315823061

I use to not like pomegranate at all but its a good choice when you want something small and crunchy to munch on. By the end of the day, I didn’t even finish my serving of pomegrante seeds.

Now for the best meal of the day, dinner at Istanbul Restaurant on Emmons Avenue! The food was sooo good and I can still stay mostly true to my detox!

PhotoGrid_1453344839309

This is a cold appetizer, eggplant salad. I know it doesn’t look to appealing but it was sooo good! I need to find a recipe for this! It looks easy to make. It has a nice kick to it.

For the main course, I got St. Peter’s Fish which was a generous size but I only ate half since I want to stay as close to the 6 oz (2 serving) as possible. This was really lightly seasoned and fresh. I loved it.

This restaurant had a really nice selection of food and I will definitely return! Check back tomorrow for another full day of food!

 

 

Leave a Reply

