8 Week Weight Loss Challenge – Day 1 & 2

Yesterday was the first day of my 8 Week Challenge! It’s off to a good start! For this challenge, I incorporated something called the 21 Day Challenge. First week is to complete a detox with 7 Day Cleanse kit that contains fiber, Hepatocleanse tablets and release tablets which helps cleanse the liver, gastrointestinal tract and fiber as everyone knows helps normal your bowel movements. The 7 weeks following it are portioned to have a balance of vegetable, fruits and lean protein.

Enough about the technical stuff here is a pic of my food shopping for the week.

IMG_20160119_145843_01

Yesterday, Monday was my first day and I woke up late. I only had 2 servings of fruit for breakfast and I was out. (I had another container of this as today’s snack.)

PhotoGrid_1453230989254

I didn’t really get to eat throughout the day but in the evening I made a big batch of brussels sprouts and mushroom and ate a quarter of it for dinner.

PhotoGrid_1453255030008

Then this morning I woke up extra early to make scrabble eggs with pepper and mushrooms.

PhotoGrid_1453235649627

For lunch I ate the rest of the brussels sprouts and mushrooms. Tonight since I have to be in Flushing, I stopped by Paris Baguettes and brought a grill chicken and mango salad. It was good but the mango was really crisp and sour… =/

PhotoGrid_1453255093861

Tomorrow is another new day and must prepare another days’ worth of food. Till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

