Have You Ever Tried…

Have you ever tried this:

PhotoGrid_1433782136941

Green tea blended Chobani yogurt?! (Limited edition)

I saw this at Pathmark a few nights ago with a friend for the first time and brought one to try. I usually go crazy for all green tea flavor products but I wasn’t crazy about this yogurt.

Greek yogurts tend to be a bit more on the sour side for me and this one was no exception. It was still a little sour to my taste and it has a very light hint of green tea flavor at the tip of my tongue when you eat it and that’s it. It still contains the same amount of sugar as other blended Chobani yogurts too. Maybe it will taste better if I dump a scoop of Matcha powder but it defeats the purpose.

Would I buy this flavor again? No. But would I try other Chobani flavors? Probably. However I still prefer to buy the plain one and blend it with real fruits, this way definitely natural sugar and can make it into a popsicle by putting it into a popsicle mode.

Any flavors or brands of yogurt that you like and would recommend?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. silverstar614
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 13:14:38

    you should try dannon light & fit greek yogurt…not too much sugar and only about 80 calories each (tho to me, it still tasted a bit too sweet but very tasty)! I love the blueberry and strawberry ones…give it a try!

    Reply

  2. Mommyx2
    Jun 09, 2015 @ 00:22:56

    I always love yoplit and those are the best… But never tried them in Greek.. And I believe they have that line too..

    I tried chobani greek in kids… It comes in tubes…. Taste and texture is much better than what you have shown here..

    Reply

    • d0nnaw0ng
      Jun 09, 2015 @ 00:44:18

      I had no idea there is a Chobani Greek for kids! Thanks for the suggestion. Will definitely look it up at Walmart since I get paid to shop there. Thanks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

