New Look, New Me

I have been complaining about my hair for the past month but never have a chance to go get it done due to my busy schedule until my sister said she wanted to get a haircut too. After rescheduling a few times, we finally made it out yesterday to go to my favorite hair stylist, Billy to get it done.

I didn’t know exactly what I want.  I was thinking maybe something like this:

cute-short-back-hairstyles

Or this?

(photo credit to http://www.hairstyle-longhairblog.com)

He said, no, it doesn’t work on you. It’s only for people with straight hair and its not his style to do it.

I know I didn’t want to dye my hair yet since its been recovering nicely since I started using, Fixx Shampoo and Conditioner. I do know I want something completely different so he did this on me instead!

Me 01

Me 02

I never ever had my hair cut to be this short before but I loved it!!

Final Me

Here it is complete with some makeup. What do you think? Next time I might dye it to some outrageous color but still suitable for work. What’s the wildest thing you have done to your hair?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. silverstar614
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 09:15:23

    I love your hair! He’s right, that’s the perfect style for you! Great look! The wildest thing done to my hair was the same as yours, getting it cut real short. Lol

    Reply

  2. Mommyx2
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 17:29:38

    Also agree with Cynthia about the look.. And those you posted dont always look any good on us Asian…. Mommy or not.. I have done the same as you both.. Cutting it short yr after yr since the girls are born…

    Reply

  3. Wendy G.
    Nov 01, 2014 @ 17:04:56

    Its very brave of you getting a new haircut style especially that short. I would get it dyed at the same times if possible. I prefer short hair cut on straight hair or semi waves on the ends… the wildest thing I might be do to my hair maybe cruel it permanently. I did got a short haircut after I gave birth but didn’t like it. Too short for me.

    Reply

  4. jessthetics
    May 17, 2015 @ 12:53:11

    Your hair looks gorgeous! The bob really suits you 🙂 The most outrageous thing I’ve done to my hair is probably to dye it crazy colours! xx

    Reply

  5. cardm
    Nov 10, 2015 @ 10:37:05

    This cut looks fab! Love the texture they gave you on the back side.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

