Makeup I Can’t Live Without

I haven’t updated my blog in so long that its really about time that I started again. I miss the time I spend sharing the things I love here, food, restaurant, products and life in general. I have made a major change in my life this year by starting my business and I love ever aspect of it, the teamwork, the people I meet and I can continue to share what I love.

Over the past year, I have really picked up on using makeup on a more daily basics. Except I can’t use it for another week or two due to an infection on my undereye but I’m going to share with you all the pretty looks I have been posting on Facebook and Instagram.

Collage 01

Collage 02

Collage 03

After discovering and using this custom blend foundation, I haven’t use any other brand of foundation ever since. I have very oily skin and tons of redness and acne scars. I used to use a combination of foundations and oil control. I would put layers after layers of product onto my face. Sometimes in order to cover the redness and acne, I would completely caked my face with products. When I get lazy, I would use BB cream and my sister would tell me I look like a ghost because after the BB cream oxidize it gives off a white undertone.

Instagram Pic 02

Instagram Pic 01

Now I go for a more natural look and only cover a majority of my redness and acne scars with a foundation that is custom made for my skin tone and it contains oil control, sunscreen and gives off a matte finish.

15564

Two or more bottles of product vs one bottle of custom foundation. Which would you prefer? Is these two products equal to or the same as using one custom blend foundation? Not to me.

It cuts down my application time and I lose the cakiness I feel from using layers of products. I can’t live without it now. What makeup product or skincare product you can’t live without?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. silverstar614
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 08:34:37

    Great pics! You look great! Natural look is the way to go!

    Reply

  2. tiny firecracker
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 11:33:34

    loving the natural looks. =) i would love to see a dramatic eye one day! maybe for a girls night out?

    i had that problem with bb creams oxidizing and my complexion looks like a corpse. it was so grey…… I realized that a lot of the Asian formulas do that. I haven’t had a problem with other bb creams. I am usually too lazy to put foundation on and make sure it’s all even ;P Where is your custom foundation from?

    I can’t live without my brow powder and eyeliner!!

    I am looking forward to your future posts! ^_^ Try not to keep us waiting! hahahaha

    Reply

    • greenmilktea
      Sep 19, 2014 @ 12:01:28

      Maybe I will do a dramatic eye when I go out to party or for Halloween just for the heck of it since I am going to a makeup event at the end of October.

      It’s easy to put foundations on with a brush. Takes me 2 to 3 mins to put it on. Mines was made by my business partner and Motive Consultant, Rosanna.

      I was using brow pencil before but think I’m gonna switch over to try the brow powder.

      I’m already starting a draft on my next post…. should not be far behind… going to be on a hair product…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

