ACCOMPLISHED: Lust – Swarovski Crystal

I haven’t lust over any jewelry pieces for awhile until late last summer when I saw these!

IMAG2924-1

I only dropped by to kill some time before meeting up with my friend, Wendy for dinner and I instantly fell in love with these pearls. I was never crazy over pearls. I always thought it was more for the mature and elderly ladies but this work of art prove me wrong. This pearl necklace is a modern and elegant intake of a timeless piece of classic. I love the flower motif the crystal and pearl had created. It’s elegant yet very fashionable to fit simple dresses. On the Swarovski website they called it the Sizzling Necklace.

image_1

Doesn’t it look perfect on me? It also matched perfectly with my dress.

image_3

They also have a set of earrings to match it. It is very unique with it simple combination of white crystal pearl, clear crystal, and rhodium-plated metal. The earring gives off a very feminine and elegant feel. The necklace and earring is a breathtaking combination.

I did want to purchase it then however the price was too expensive for me. The necklace retails for $270 and the earring was only for $70 however I didn’t want to buy the earring first. I knew Swarovski is going to have an end of the year sale where I can get it for a cheaper price. I told my best friend, Wendy and Alina my plan to buy it for myself before Christmas. They ended up buying me the necklace for my Christmas and early Birthday gift! They also brought it at retail price! Aren’t my friends wonderful?! Then during the yearly sale I brought the matched earring for half off ($35) and I also brought an extra earring of just the pearls. Classic enough to pair with all pearl necklaces. Now I just need to find/wait for the perfect occasion to wear them!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tiny firecracker
    Aug 12, 2013 @ 00:13:24

    you can wear them to work ๐Ÿ˜‰ pearls go well with everything. they look great on you!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

  2. WG
    Aug 12, 2013 @ 00:23:46

    Don’t forget to wear them on our date out hahaha…..
    Glad you like it!

    Reply

  3. nancy @ adore to adorn
    Aug 12, 2013 @ 16:50:59

    SO GORGEOUS!! =)
    Love them

    Reply

  4. jessthetics
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 15:53:58

    You have such generous friends! It’s a lovely necklace ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    http://www.jessthetics.wordpress.com

    Reply

  5. FoodCriticsNYC
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 18:27:02

    This entry reminds me of something I’ve been forgetting to tell you about: “The Promise Bracelet” by Wendys Lookbook. If you get a chance, YouTube it! =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

