Audrey’s Concerto

An actual cafe have open up right in my neighborhood for almost a yr now and I’ve been loving it since it opened! August 4th marks, it’s first year anniversary! Congrats!

I fell instantly in love with this place. This location used to be a computer repair shop and sell Yugioh cards. It has been transformed into a modern pastry cafe. Everyday they serve different sweets and cakes.

I like the design of the logo. The logo reminds me of a sunny day in a meadow. The globe on top is the sun and the circles and oval around is the flowers and leaves.

I also like the interior design and setting. It’s very comforting and cozy with individual couches on one side and the wood table and chairs on the other side. It is a great to be here on a rainy day or any day for dessert. (There’s Donald in the picture. He practically lives there! lol. He goes almost every day.)

The best part of it is they serve ALL DAY BRUNCH!

Brunch Collage

I love eating brunch food. It will be amazing if they start serving egg benedict. Yum. My favorite so far had been the waffle with fresh fruits. The banana pancake and green tea waffle with ice cream had been their latest addition.

This was another one of my favorite, Sausage Special but it was only served for a limited amount of time. Classic apple chicken, Irish banger and Guinness beer bart with egg, croissant and side salad.  They should definitely bring this special back.

Cake Collage

I had also brought cakes from here on a few occasions. They also serve some of them by the slices. I had tried plenty and they all delicious. Though there are some that are too sweet or sour for my taste buds.

They also serve my favorite sweet. Macarons!!!

Big Macaron

Love macarons. I brought them too many times over this past year to count. ^.^

Small Macaron

I especially like the small ones. I love the Pistachio! It got the right about of texture and bite to it.

Then there is is their all famous mousse cup that everyone loves. They change seasonally and some are more permanent like this:

This was their miniature version which they sold during Valentine’s Day.

Mousse and Desserts

Other then mousse cups, they also serve other various sweets like tarts and crème brûlée. I never had a crème brûlée outside of a restaurant before and this was the only pastry shop that I had tried it from. It’s not bad but still have room for improvement.

Their recent additional has been the parfaits. Great for the summer. Currently they have:

Photo Credit to Audrey’s Concerto Facebook

Chocolate Oreo Sundae

I had only tried the Chocolate Oreo one but it’s soooo good. Perfect balance of chocolate ice cream, fruit and oreos! Each bite of oreo mix with ice cream. Perfect! Since it has ice cream, I consider it a sundae instead of a parfait. Will definitely come back to try the other flavors. Everyone else should too!

UPDATED:

Audrey’s Concerto
2379 86th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11214
(718) 266-2829

Summer Hours
Monday to Thursday – 11AM to 11PM
Friday – 11AM to 11:30PM
Saturday – 10AM to 11:30PM
Sunday – 10AM to 10PM

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. maryjenny
    Jun 25, 2013 @ 21:45:02

    What is the address?

    Reply

  2. devorelebeaumonstre.
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 20:01:56

    Reply

  3. erick
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 13:35:33

    I like this place! I really like the uniqueness and the atmosphere of it all. And especially with my dear buddy ole pale DONNA!!!. She showed me how to use a fork and knife that day! Thanks babe!

    Reply

  4. FoodCriticsNYC
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 18:30:00

    I think there was a typo in the beginning of your entry? “An actually cafe have open…” (Also, please remove the link on my name. I don’t want to be exposed just yet!)

    Reply

  5. FoodCriticsNYC
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 18:33:30

    Never mind, you already tagged me multiple times. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

