Reflection

I know I been MIA on my blog for over a year but I’m going to try to bring back some part of me through this post.

A picture can speak a thousand words. Just like how this one flower stood out to me and can speak out to other people, just like the outspoken person I am.

At first glance it’s just a beautiful preserved and colorful flower but there is more to it then what meets the eye. It was disposed of but it’s beauty attracted me to it. Same goes for me, at first glance it may seem like I have a very busy life it’s actually really dry. Even though I have my friends around, I know a part of me is missing. But where is this other half of my me, my soulmate?

The guy in Singapore, or is he really just around the corner or is it even someone haunting my memories from the past. I don’t know. Like the wrinkles and withered petals of the flower, I’m all cringed and tensed up. Is there nothing I can do to relax?

Spending my spare times with my friends, learning to swim and going to the gym is not coming anywhere close to releasing my stress and ache. Age is creeping up on me and time is flying. Will I really find my other half before I turn into an old wrinkled lady? Or will I be disposed of like the flower?

Leave a Reply

