Birthday 2011

This year their was an additional member to celebrate my birthday and minus a member. (Additional = Donald) (Minus = Sister)

Donald attempted to plan my birthday which was a fail since I ban his suggestions. I thought he knew me well enough to plan it but he didn’t. Donald, better luck next time. lol. Sister was missing because she was seriously sick. I missed her that night.

I decided to go back to B Flat in the Tribeca area. (Been there before for Chef Akiyama’s Pop-Up Gourmet event.) It’s a nice jazz lounge. If I don’t have class Monday and Wednesday night,  I would come back to experience the live jazz.

We all started off the night with some alcohol. Wendy got Pineapple and Rum. Alina got a beer of some kind. Donald got a Lychee Martini.

I ordered also a Lychee Martini. It wasn’t strong but it was enough for me. My face was red by the end of the night.

Wendy holding the fries as if it was a trophy! lol. We had 2 orders of it. It was sooo good. Nice and hot and freshly made. Yum. I would go back just for it.

Look how tired they were.

The flash was so bright. We all blinked. Look like we were all sleeping. lol.

Donald looks like a weirdo with his eyes wide open like that, as if something surprised him or he’s in shock. Amazingly, Alina and I didn’t not blink in this picture.

I ordered the Mushroom Spaghetti in butter soy sauce, topped w/ shiso & dried seaweed. It was a little too oily at the end but it was still good.

Wendy and Alina got the same thing. They got Roasted Chicken with scallion ginger sauce and served with mashed potatoes, sautéed onion & corn in hot plate. I like the roasted chicken, it’s was very soft and moist. Alina think it was too moist. Is there such thing as too moist for chicken meat?

Donald ordered the Meat Sauce Rigatoni which is minced beef ragu & tomato sauce topped w/ parmesan & mozzarella. I didn’t tried his so I don’t know if it was good or not.

For our beginner dessert, we ordered a Green Tea Chocolate Souffle with vanilla ice cream. It was too cakey and too little green tea flavor. I rather get another order of fries then this.

Wendy and I with my birthday cake. It’s a tiramisu cake. Donald got it for me.

This was the main dessert. It was creamy and good but would  have been better if they have placed the cake in the freezer. The rest of the cake is almost finish now (last piece in my freezer).

This was the only group picture we had. It’s a small group but it was nice! We had fun hanging out to celebrate my birthday. Overall it was a decent night out even though it was extremely windy and cold. Until next year’s birthday!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wendy
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 22:48:33

    nice pics. esp the pic i took with you holding the cake. but y is my face dirty?? look carefully. did u add sth to my face. lol

    Reply

    • greenmilktea
      Feb 26, 2011 @ 23:15:39

      These are all nice pictures. You mean the tiny smudge on the bridge of your nose? I didn’t do anything it was like that.

      Reply

  2. animemiz
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 01:47:50

    Your birthday’s always windy.. I remember several years ago. >_<

    Reply

  3. Pearl
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 10:35:19

    Hey there!

    Happy belated birthday! May all your wishes come true and to many more great birthdays!

    The food looks sooooooooo good I’m gonna try tp replicate it at home 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

