Nancy + Steven Wedding

Really sorry for the super late post! I have been very busy these past few month.

PLEASE DO NOT COPY AND POST THESE PHOTOS ONTO FACEBOOK. I WILL BE POSTING THEM ALL ON FACEBOOK SHORTLY.

Now on to the special day for Nancy and Steven! They also had a luncheon in NJ to celebrate. (I didn’t take any pictures at the luncheon.)

Nancy and I started the day early at 8:45am at the hair salon for our hair and makeup.

Nancy’s hairdo looks pretty but the makeup was so so. The person who did our makeup did a badass job. We look better w/o the makeup then with; even I can do a better job then her.

I didn’t even want to look at myself with the makeup on. I look like I got a pair of swollen eye. As for my hair, it looks blah from the front (because my curls are too tight and too short) and great from the back.

While I get my horrible makeup done. Nancy and her mom left to go back to their place to change into the proper clothing. By the time I arrive at their house, Nancy and Steven were already getting into the car! Damn. I miss my chance to “play the groom and the best man.” >.<

In the car with Nancy and Steven going off to Flushing for the banquet. Nancy is wearing a traditional Chinese wedding dress.

Nancy and Steven’s wedding ring. Ain’t it beautiful? (Nancy got a very flowery Calgel design on her nails. Ain’t that beautiful too?)

Wish I had a wedding ring like hers. I only had my Heritage Ring from Swarovski Crystals. (I also had Calgel on my nails but with a much simpler design.)

The banquet was held at Mulan Restaurant. It was located on the 2nd floor of Queens Crossing on Main Street and 39th Avenue in downtown Flushing.

I like this lacy and flowery entrance. So pretty and girly!

The restaurant very empty when we arrived but the place was decorated very nicely for a westernized wedding banquet. It has a very nice waterfall curtain surrounding the main tables.

A lot of pictures were taken through out the day.

They started off the banquet with the Tea Ceremony where the bride and groom presents a cup of tea and bow to each of their parents and the elders of their family. The elders in return will give their word of wisdom, red envelope or jewelry.

Top Row: Steven’s dad, Steven, Nancy’s dad
Bottom Row: Steven’s mom, Nancy, Nancy’s mom

Nancy with her cousin and aunt.

Group Picture time! Nancy’s brother (David), Me, Nancy’s mom, Nancy’s dad, Steven’s mom, Nancy, Steven, Steven’s aunt, Steven’s uncle and Steven’s brother (Jeff)

One big happy family!

Nancy and I in the “dressing/fitting room”. I had to help her get into her puffy wedding dress. It was really more like a regular room with chairs against the wall and a table with a standing mirror next to it AND get this. There was NO LOCK on the door! Anyone could have walked in while she was changing! Crappy dressing room.

Nancy finally in her gorgeous wedding dress! It may not look puffy but it’s actually a lot of layers. I love her wedding dress!

Steven and Nancy with his friends, Sabrina and her boyfriend, Mike.

Nancy’s god brother, Kevin and his partner with Steven and Nancy. I like his partner’s dress. I love the shape of it.

Nancy and her best friend, Ming. She got married earlier this year!

Doesn’t it look like Nancy’s grabbing her boob?! lol. She’s really just adjusting her wedding dress.

People were making noises for them to kiss. So they did! Oooohhh….

Nancy and Steven exchanging their vows. Nancy actually had me proofread it the night before! Steven thinks her vows were better then his. I thought so too. hehee.

This is their wedding cake! There was two of them. It looks simple and elegant and it was super yummy! Their was blueberry in it. My favorite!

Steven and Nancy cutting their wedding cake. The flowers on it are real by the way but not edible. lol.

They are sharing a piece of the cake. They look so happy and sweet! Nancy even smudge a bit of the cake on his nose. lol.

Now it’s time to go to each table and toast the guests.

Let’s toast to the newly weds! Lifetime of love and bliss!

(…NOT DONE YET! MORE PICTURES TO COME!)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. miz
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 04:35:58

    Looks like an interesting wedding you were part of. Surprised that it was at the afternoon instead of nighttime.

    Reply

  2. Wendy
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 16:15:34

    the cake photo: “Their” you meant to type “There” LOL
    Wish i was there to have a pic. 😉

    Reply

  3. Yaasna Fusion Jewelry gemstone jewellery
    Sep 04, 2014 @ 21:14:11

    I was wondering if you ever considered changing the structure of your blog?

    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people
    could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

    Reply

    • greenmilktea
      Sep 19, 2014 @ 06:17:52

      Thanks for the suggestion but since it was on my best friend’s wedding, I did add a lot of photos to the whole post, but when you see it on the front page of my blog you only get a glimpse of a few pics to spark interest before you enter to read the whole entry. It is a very long entry but contains a lot of visuals. Again much thanks for the suggestion, will definitely make some adjustments.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

