Bridesmaid Dress Shopping

My friend, Nancy recently told me that she is getting marry and would like me to be her bridesmaid. I was extremely surprised and in shock but I was very happy for her. Congratulations to her and Steve. Being that the wedding banquet is October 23rd, there is not a lot of time for us to shop for my bridesmaid dress. So on Sunday, Nancy and I went shopping for my bridesmaid dress @ David’s Bridal.

This was the first dress I tried and and I loved it! Love the ruffles on it. It was a tight fit, a tad too small.

This dress was pretty too. I like the color and design of it. You can not really see my stomach sticking out but I would like it more if it was a little shorter.

I like the color and shape of this dress but it don’t look so good on me. I can see my stomach sticking out and it needs more sequin at the bottom of the dress.

This dress looks like something I would wear on a regular basics or a fancier night gown then a bridesmaid dress.

This one is way too long and it makes me look a lot older. If I was 27 to 30 yrs old the this would be okay.

Nancy stepped away to use the restroom so I took this one myself. I don’t like this green and the top half of the dress was too big/wide. It barely covered my chest.

This one was alright though it was a little too plain and too long. I prefer shorter dresses.

This one was pretty good but still a little too long for my style.

After an hr of trying on these dresses, we end up buying the first dress I tried on. Though it was a tad tight but I can deal with it. Now I am official a bridesmaid! Can’t wait till the wedding!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wendy
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 12:36:54

    u look better on the first dress more than the others.
    What a gorgeous bridesmaid.

    Reply

  2. KC Mui
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 12:50:58

    you look especially pretty in the first 3 dresses – color and shape is flattering on you =)

    Reply

  3. Pearl
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 09:03:16

    I like the 2nd and 6th dresses. I think I understand why you don’t like the green but the dress complements your figure very well; maybe a little alteration on the top and in a different color?
    I also got my wedding gown at David’s Bridal back in 2006. Did you go to the one in Queens?

    Reply

    • greenmilktea
      Oct 22, 2010 @ 17:32:28

      Thanks! The 2nd dress was nice. As for the 6th dress, I agree with you. If it wasn’t that green and the top was alternated it could have worked. I liked the shape of it but we didn’t have the time to do that. The wedding is tomorrow! I did go to the one in Queens.

      Reply

  4. Rachel
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 01:12:02

    I love that you documented all the dresses you tried on 🙂 great choice with the first one. I actually like how the 5th one looks on you too. Have fun being a bridesmaid

    Reply

  5. Julie
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 02:06:53

    Actually my favourite is the first one too. Although all the pictures looked nice 🙂

    Reply

  6. Erick
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 17:35:13

    You make the dresses look good. = )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

