YaYa Tea Garden

YaYa Tea Garden is another bubble tea place I go to often other then Teado. It used to be located on Hester Street and now it moved to Chrystie Street.

Once I enter into the tea place, I see a waterfall with colorful lights on the wall. It looks really nice.

There is a large variety of junk on the wall. Ranging from chips to bowl noodles. By the counter they also offer a variety of bottle drinks.

The wall behind the counter is full of Hong Kong imported homemade Dragon Beard Candy in different flavors such as Black Sesame, Almond, Wasabi, Spicy, Popping and White Sesame. I had tried the Popping flavor, it was so so.

The wall next to the Dragon Beard Candy is full of teapots and mugs. Mindy is behind the counter taking orders and making drinks.

In front of the counter is the seating area. The seating area is bigger then the old location. At the old location, the sitting area is only one row of single file tables and wall counter with seats. Here the tables are bigger, more roomy and comfortable.

I brought this during one of my visits. I don’t remember what mix it was, maybe it was First Love or Boyfriend with aloe vera jelly. I love aloe vera jelly. So yummy! Their drinks are only one size, Large for $3 or $3.50.

There is not much places in Chinatown for me to get a salad. This is one of them. I like to order their Japanese Salad with a serving of chicken or without. A Japanese Salad contains lettuce, tomato, crab meat, seaweed, and egg. If it got avocado then it will be perfect. I will be back again for their Onigiri/Riceballs and another mix drink!

YaYa Tea Garden
51 Chrystie St
(between Canal St & Hester St)
New York, NY 10002
Tel: 212-226-8803

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wendy
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 21:57:53

    I would like to try the Dragon Beard Candy… how much is one box, with how many pieces?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

