Heather Park

I first knew about Heather Park through her love for Calgel, not her music but after listening to her songs, I started to love her voice. She has such a strong and soulful voice. She is an amazing Korean American who has a passion for singing R&B/Soul music and pursues it whenever she is not working her day job at MAC as a beauty publicist.

She had a gig at Shrine Bar in the Harlem back in August. Being there to see her sing live with her band was awesome.

Everyone really enjoyed their performance. Though I was late and missed a few songs, it was still great.

Though I have known Heather through her blog and twitter, it was my first time meeting her. I was very excited and nervous at the same time. This is not an amazing picture of us, but it is my first picture with the HEATHER PARK. It was fun eating dinner with her and your friends @ Pure Food and Wine. It was such a fun night.

Heather had written and sang many songs but my favorite so far is, Trust Me.

[Youtube = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kDMWU44drBQ%5D

She is going to have her 2nd album release party for “STAY” next Tuesday, September 28th at Crash Mansion. Fans of her music must go! Remember to reserve a spot with Steve at guest@stushmusic.com. I already made my reservation! Can’t wait for Tuesday to come!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Big Deal Bills
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 09:07:33

    I watched a short video of Heather while I was waiting to record at Stush Music Studio and I was blown away by her voice. Its also different to see a Korean-American sing with soooo much soul like Heather does. Definitely a Dope Artist!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

