Dancing in the Isles + Silver French Tip

Been trying to do more nail art/designs on my own but can’t decide on what to do. Looking through my nail polish collection, I came across a soft pink color and wanted to see if it’ll look good as a french base. Result? Fabulous.

The soft pink is OPI’s Dancing in the Isles. It is more of a frosty peachy pink color. It was easy to apply. I applied 3 to 4 coats of it to make it less opaque.

I used a dense silver glitter nail polish for the french tip. It was very difficult to apply as a tip but it worked out in the end.

I loved it but it started chipping in 2 days. >.< One of the reason I love Calgel more.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. snoopi
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 00:30:57

    Did you put top coat on and one more side sweep on the edges at the tip of each nail.. it really help to seal in the chipping…and last longer too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

