ACCOMPLISHED: Lust – Rebecca Minkoff Matinee!

I went to a Rebecca Minkoff Sample Sale a few months ago and got something I’ve been wanting since last year. A matinee bag! I also got it in my favorite color, purple. ^.^ Here are some pretty pictures of this beauty.

I prefer silver hardware but it only comes in gold hardware. They had a mini matinee but in blue and I like purple more. I always prefer bigger handbags though it is heavier (it have bigger hardware). It is still a very expensive handbag even after discount. It is the most expensive handbag in my collection and I hope it will stay that way. I promise myself that I will not get any handbags for the rest of this year. I hope I am able to keep that promise.

While I was there, I found these adorable bracelets. It was especially hard to find them in fuchsia. They had it mainly in bright neon colors. They are too bright for me. I went back to the bracelet table over and over again looking for the zipper bracelet in fuchsia. The girl who was in charge of the table were on the lookout for it for me too. Finally after numerous times of returning to the table she was able to spot one. Thanks to her, I finally got it. (I actually never asked her for her name…. >.>?)

It was a great Rebecca Minkoff Sample Sale and I got my dream bag!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mbt fuaba
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 10:58:19

    Nice post…Thank you for sharing some good things!!

    Reply

  2. luna
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 18:20:10

    Your Matinee is beautiful! You are so lucky!! I went to the San Francisco SS but the bags I got weren’t so great (Smoky Purple Mini Beloved and Aqua MAMM). Actually I should’ve just grabbed all the other bags first before taking pictures. Next time I’m going to jump in and grab as much as I could..that is, if Becca ever wishes to do another SS at Frisco next Spring. hehe.

    I love your bracelets too! I couldn’t find any leather ones at the SF SS. So you are extremely lucky! Enjoy your beautiful goodies!

    Reply

    • greenmilktea
      Jul 24, 2010 @ 21:24:23

      Thank you! The Aqua MAMM should be beautiful. Aqua is a very nice color. That is exactly what I did when I got there. Grab all the bags I like first and slowly do the elimination. I’m sure Becca would do another Sample Sale in San Francisco, they do have sample sales every year. I love my bracelets too! I match them with everything!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

