ACCOMPLISHED: Lust – Carrot Cake Doughnut

I arrived early on a Friday morning to Chinatown for work, so early that I decided to stop by Doughnut Plant. I was only planning to try whatever new flavor they had but to my surprise they ALREADY had the Carrot Cake Doughnuts out of the oven. I can FINALLY tried it out after such a long period of desire for it.

The first bite was HEAVENLY with the right amount of sweetness. The cream cheese was not too sweet and it taste divine with the carrot crumbs on top. The inside also have carrot crumbs with a tunnel of light cream cheese. It was chewy and slightly soft. The second and third bite was still fine but by the fourth bite it was overpowering with sweetness. I don’t know if it was because of the extra thick glaze or the whole combination was just too much for my taste buds.

The second doughnut I got was a Seasonal doughnut, Sunflower. Exactly like it’s name, it was covered in sunflower seeds with a little bit of pistachios. The inside of the doughnut had little specks of green which I had no idea what they were. It was not overly sweet like the Carrot Cake one and I loved it.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Naturally Difficult
    May 08, 2010 @ 16:08:17

    oh sweet jesus do i need to try that Carrot Cake Doughnut! i have truly been looking at that photo for the past few minutes and have trying to figure out a plan for scoring one. thanks for giving me something to stare at on a lazy weekend day!

    Reply

  2. KC
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 21:56:49

    How much is a donut?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

