Random Discovery – Ligne Roset

On my path to the subway, I discovered a very nice furniture store, Ligne Roset. The designer used very bold colors to design their furnitures and I loved it. I found out later that Ligne Roset is a family owned business for many years and is well known for its artful collaborations with many talented contemporary designers. Ligne Roset also offers consumers an entire lifestyle in which to live both boldly and beautifully through its furniture collections. If only I have my own apartment to decorate…

Even their store sign is very original and cool. It’s a huge block of marble with it’s name imprinted.

(Pardon me for the blurriness. A crazy guy was behind me yelling so I left the area very quickly.)

Isn’t this couch hot?! It used a nice combination of orange shades and arrangement. I liked how all the pieces fit together like a jigsaw puzzle. I also like that they not all exactly the same in length. Since the store was already closed, I didn’t get a chance to fully check it out. Will definitely take a closer look at it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ilene
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 09:21:10

    hi!
    thought you might be interested to check out furnish-d.com. we sell high-end used furniture, including pieces from ligne roset! designer style at a discount!
    would love to tell you more if you are interested

    Reply

Leave a Reply

