Lust – Rebecca Minkoff Matinee

I’ve recently became a fan of Rebecca Minkoff handbags. After going to Rebecca Minkoff NYC sample sale in Nov ’09 I got my first Rebecca Minkoff MAB Clutch. I am in love with it.

I love the silver hardware against the light gold color of the MAB Clutch. The other colors use gold hardware and I didnt like it. Before getting it, I thought it would be small but it’s actually very roomy.

The night after Christmas, I came across Rebecca Minkoff’s website and notice the After Christmas Sale and fell in love with this:

Photo credit to loveuga from purseforum.com

Rebecca Minkoff Matinee bag in Custom Purple Retail Price = $635! Sale Price = $325!

I love that it’s custom purple. It means that no two handbags will have the exact shade of purple. It makes the bag more unique and no one can have the exact same handbag. Even after it went on sale for $325; I still can’t afford it. I love everything about the handbag, the size, the front and back zipper, the wings and pocket on the side. After the After Christmas Sale on Rebecca Minkoff Website, I can’t find this handbag anywhere! I believe it is one of her older designs.

Credit to bonanzle.com

If I can’t find it in Custom Purple, I would like it in the color, Peacock. The color, Peacock is a nice greenish blue color. I actually like the Peacock color more. At Bonanzle’s website, there is a seller selling it for $475! It is too expensive! I really HOPE to see it at Rebecca Minkoff’s next sample sale for a much cheaper price!

Leave a Reply

