Old Hairstyle vs New Hairstyle

As everyone can see, I had changed my hair style and did a couple of things to my hair before the new year began.

Before my hair was in desperate need of a touch up. The top half of my hair was all black from new grown hair. A good section of it was going straight. My hair was curly enough but I didn’t like that the top/front section of it was curly and flat against my head. Because of my many disappointment with my hair I went and got a complete makeover with my hair style and color. (BTW I know I was smiling like a geek in this photo. lol)

After many opinions, thoughts and considerations, I finally went to my hair stylist, Billy at Artistic Creation (AC) Hair Salon to have a hair makeover. I originally wanted to straighten my hair and then digitally perm the 2nd half of it. Dye my hair back to black and have purple or dark purple highlights but I end up doing a lot less and alternate the color.

After a long conversation and opinion from Billy, I end up perming my hair and blow dry the front/top section. I am still practicing and learning to blow dry my hair properly. (In the photo the 2nd half of my hair was not blow dried.) I also dyed my hair dark brown and did thick highlights of a sharp red color. After it was finished, I wasn’t used to the bright sharp color. I was going to have him tone it down but he convinced me to give it a try and if I really didn’t like it he’ll tone down the color for me. After visiting my co-workers for an opinion they loved it. I started to like it too.

Overall it was a huge success nonetheless. The only bad thing was after washing it a few times the highlight color started to tone down. It still looks nice (copper-like color) but I wish it didn’t tone down that quickly. By the way, which one did you guys like more? My old hair style or new one?

Artistic Creation Hair Salon
6 1/2 Elizabeth St
New York, NY 10013
Tel: 212-587-3461
Hours: 10am-8pm

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KC
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 09:34:53

    you look good! Its different. didnt know you had a personal hairstylist haha nice.. didnt he recommend any way of maintaining the color? i know usually u gotta get like special shampoo specifically for it.. or something. i wanted something new and diff too but i cut it recently and it turned out not as well as i expected! 😦 waiting for it to grow out.. and then ill see what i can do about it haha =P

    Reply

    • greenmilktea
      Jan 16, 2010 @ 12:45:27

      I am waiting for it to grow long too! I went to try a hair stylist in Flushing and they cut a horrible bob head!

      Reply

  2. Wendy
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 11:01:25

    lol i like the second photo of u without glasses and the first photo of the back of ur hair. i like big cruel more than thin one.

    Reply

  3. Erick
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 23:59:31

    I like both photos. I think you can make your self look good in anything. = )

    Reply

  4. haircuts photos
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 07:11:08

    nice article and very good post thanks for this wonderful photos and article thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

