Alina and Wendy G’s Birthday Celebration – Part 1 (Dinner)

I know it is a little late for this post but I had been having a very busy schedule lately (not busy with work but busy with friends) and I was sick for a few days.

Alina and Wendy G’s Birthday outing would have been a huge success if it weren’t for the 1 1/2 hr! wait at Red Lobster for a 13 seat table. Which means we started to wait at 8pm and didn’t get seated until 9:30pm. I was already there at 6ish so I waited for 3 hrs! We did get the table and it was in a private room which was a nice touch. More room for Alina and Wendy G’s gift too. They took up a big corner.

We were talking and taking a lot of pictures while we wait for our food. Me and the birthday girls. Since we had the celebration on Dec. 12th it was an early and belated birthday celebration.

Me and my sis chillin’. Like my outfit?

All the gals at the celebration. Top Row = Wendy Lee, Alice, Me, Linda Bottom Row = Alina and Wendy G

The entire group and the only photo that Joe was in. Top Row = Wendy G’s cousins, Wayne (Alina’s Bro), Evan, Johnny, James, Joe Bottom Row = Wendy Lee, Alina, Wendy G, Linda, Me, and Alice

The one on the left was my cocktail, Blue Lagoon. It got Blue Curacao, Vodka, and Lemonade. The one on the right was Alina’s cocktail, Purple Rain. It got the same ingredient as mine except it also consist of grenadine. They both tasted really good. Can’t wait to order it again at another restaurant.

I ordered the Chef’s Signature Lobster and Shrimp Pasta in full size to share with my sister. It was pretty good but there was a lot of oil at the bottom of it. I hope it was vegetable or olive oil. It could also use a bit more lobster meat. Alice and I completely finished it.

Wayne and Joe ordered this, Crab Linguini Alfredo. Wayne was only able to eat 1/3 of it because he finished an appetizer all by himself. Joe was able to finish his. I was really surprised that he can finish it because the alfredo sauce look really thick and fulling.

Linda ordered a Lobster Pizza. She also ate only 1/3 of it.

Johnny ordered a Steak Lobster-and-Shrimp Oscar in medium rare. He said it was really tender and juicy. I think I will order this the next time I go to Red Lobster.

I didn’t get to take a picture of what everyone order. They were really hungry and already dig into their foods.

The total of the dinner came up to $497.56 for 13 people. After dinner it was OPENING PRESENTS’ TIME! (Present opening in next blog entry…)

Leave a Reply

