Dinner On A Very Snowy Day…

Throughout the whole day at work on Saturday, the 19th I thought it won’t really snow that much. Even though the weather forecast say it will snow a lot. I didn’t believe it. They were always wrong. It was barely snowing the whole day. In the end, I was SO wrong. After I get off work at 5pm to meet up with Donald for dinner (sushi) at 86th St, it was snowing like HELL! I had no hat, hood or umbrella and no ear muffs. I was wet and cold from head to toe. I wanted to call Donald to cancel it since it was snowing so bad but I felt bad if I cancel it at the last minute so I went anyway and this was what we order!

Donald’s Order:

  • 5 Tamago (Egg)
  • 2 Spider Rolls
  • 1 California Roll?

  • 1 Philadelphia Roll
  • 1 Salmon Roll

My Order:

  • 2 Tobiko (Flying Fish Roe)
  • 1 Dinosaur Roll
  • 1 Unagi Tempura Roll

It was a very yummy dinner. We had a great time hanging out and catching up. But it was a very cold and wet walk home though. =/

Chikurin Japanese Restaurant
2274 86th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11214
Tel: 718-333-0811
or 718-333-0288

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KC
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 01:34:45

    Beautiful.
    I’mma have me some soon.

    Reply

  2. jeffshaught
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 18:29:10

    This looks amazing. 😀

    Reply

  3. wendy
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 15:34:34

    Alina and I are craving for sushi lately let’s go someday… u set up the date and let us no how’s that sound. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

