Blink 182 & Fall Out Boy

I recent went to my first American Concert at MSG. It was to see Blink 182 and Fall Out Boy. It was very high in testosterone and excitment. lol. The best concert ever! Well at least the best concert I’ve been to as of now between American and Chinese concerts. The concert was 4 hrs. It started at 7pm and ended at 11pm including encores. The concert was alot of fun and full of curses, sex and fart jokes which made it hilarious.

me

I wish I brought a floor seat ticket but my seat weren’t bad. It was the first level above the ground. Though I was seating at the back of the first level, I was always standing near the front of the first level. The security guards didn’t care. The couple in front of me took this picture of me. I was all ready to rock ‘n’ roll!

Floor

It was a completely packed. The floor seats and standing area were FULL of people. People were talking and making lots of noise. I love the feeling and atmosphere. I was up and dancing half the time.

Fall Out Boys

When I first saw the FOB sign, my first thought was not Fall Out Boy it was Fresh Out of the Boat, known to Asians as Asians who just came to the USA. lol. Fall Out Boy were really great. They had a big bright FOB sign with a large bulldog-like image on a curtain as background. I like the FOB sign.

DSC03618

They changed the stage set to 6 circles to display animated images and feed live images of the artists on stage. I like that they change the stage setting a few times throughout the concert instead of keeping the same stage setup the whole time. Whenever they do change the set it took a good 20 minute. I actually didn’t mind the amount of time they spend changing the set because it’s very refreshing to see something different on stage. (P.S. It also gives me a chance to use the restroom with the long lines.)

DSC03616

While they were singing, “I Miss You” the circles on the stage display the words, I Miss You and animated images.

Water

My favorite animated images was when it was raining and the water raised slowly from the bottom 3 circle displays to the top 3 and then a submarine character comes swimming it. It was majorly cute.

DSC03603

Travis Barker, the drummer showing his drumming power shirtless the whole time. I hope he doesn’t catches a cold.

One very surprising thing happen during the concert, it was when Blink-182’s bassist Mark Hoppus shaved Fall Out Boy’s bassist Pete Wentz’s head. I was not close enough to get a good shot of it but I saw it. Unbelievable. Can’t believe he did that.

DSC03636

After the concert it was late and I wasn’t sure what restaurants were still open so I decided to go to Woorijip for Korean food. It’s open 24 hrs and serve a variety of Korean food for a very reasonable and cheap price. It has a variety of porridge, rice, noodle, soup stew, tofu, kimchi, side dishes, rice roll, pancake, rice cake, snack and lunch box.

DSC03637

I only wanted a light dinner so I got spicy squid kimbap for $4.5o. It was a very simple delicious dinner.

Woorjip – They don’t a official website but they do have alot of reviews.
12 W 32nd St (between 5th Ave and Broadway)
New York, NY 10001

(212) 244-1115

Leave a Reply

