Lunch – Hot Pot Leftovers

I had hot pot with Wendy, Alina and my sister on Halloween at my house. We brought King of Mushrooms, button mushroom (also known as table mushroom), golden needle mushroom (金針菇), cuttlefish ball, fried fish ball, iceberg lettuce,  romaine lettuce, chinese lettuce, 牛白葉, pork wonton, pork and shrimp wonton, egg, bean threads and fatty beef. I know it’s a long list of food but we try to buy a small amount of everything, but we still end up having alot of food left. We had two soup base, one half of the pot was satay and the other half korean kimchi. Our favorite (except for my sister’s) was the Korean kimchi base because we love spicy stuff. (As always, I forgot to take pictures before eating. So, no photos.)

Since we had alot of food left, I decide to have some of it for lunch. Instead of doing another hot pot with my sister today I made this:

Lunch

It was rice vermicelli with pork and shrimp wonton, fried fish balls, iceberg lettuce and king of mushroom. The rice vermicelli with the leftover foods were very delicious, fulfilling and LARGE lunch. Yum.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. akina
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 16:18:14

    lolx did u go and google all those vegatable names or something cuz i definitely don’t know half of all those english names… that lunch looks quite good actually. Should’ve came over for some food instead of having wendy make speghetti

    Reply

  2. greenmilktea
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 21:55:49

    LOL. You and Wendy said the same thing. I only looked up the Chinese characters because I didn’t know what it was called in English.

    Reply

  3. Erick
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 00:18:29

    I so want Noodles now… G- thanks!

    -Erick

    Reply

Leave a Reply

