Ippudo NYC Again!

I liked the ramen at Ippudo so much that I went back for more.

This time I sat at the open kitchen counter area.

DSC00108

This time I finally get to order the Hirata Pork Buns ($8 for 2pcs). It is a pita-like bun stuffed with fresh lettuce, some sort of tangy sauce, and glazed pork.

Harata Buns

The pork was very juicy and tender. The juice from the pork and sauce was absorb into the bun making the bun softer and delicious. The flavor of it was just right, not too light or too salty. It was perfect! I felt like my mouth was in heaven. This dish gets a rating of 10 out of 10! We have Heather Park’s blog to thank for the recommendation.

Modern

This time I order the Akamaru Modern Ramen. This contain ‘the original tonkotsu’ soup with ippudo’s special sauce, miso paste and fragrant garlic oil, slices of simmered berkshire pork, cabbage, onions, kikurage & scallions and a poached egg ($2) for a total of $15. This cost the same amount as the Shoyo Ramen I order last time but I like this noodle soup more. It contain a more creamier taste with the right amount of flavor. Just like the Hirata Pork Buns, not too salty, just perfect. The ramen was plump, juicy, and just divine. Everyone should try Ippudo NYC! You will not regret it! ^,^

Ippudo NYC
65 Fourth Ave (btwn 9th and 10th St)
New York, NY
212-388-0088

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. miz
    Oct 18, 2009 @ 07:00:04

    Oh I went there recently as well, and you took a shot of someone I know.. lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

