Pink Hologram + Black Gradation Calgel Design @ Sakura Nail & Spa

amour nail design

photo credit to Seouldiva’s blog.

I went to Sakura Nail Spa on the last day of SeoulDiva’s NYFW deal of 20% off and I got a revise version of this design. Thanks to SeoulDiva for this wonderful deal. Also thank her for her Naoko was my nail artist.

Ice Base

Instead of just a clear base I got Ice, it gives it a more sparkly and shiny look. Doesn’t it look nice?

Black Gradation

On top of the Ice base, Naoko did a Black Gradation. It looks really nice just like that.

DSC03512

DSC03513

Glitters, holograms and rhinestones were added to finalize the design. They didn’t have a lighter pink color for the hologram and glitter so it was change to a rose pink. It looks nice with the rhinestones I brought with me for the design. Instead of using clear and blue rhinestones like the original design from the magazine I settled on rose and jet black.

DSC03519

Naoko did the same design for me for my pedicare but minus the rhinestone with regular nail polish. It’s so pretty! I was there for around 3 hours. It’s a great way to spend your time.

Sakura – Upper East Side
1709 2nd Ave (btwn 88th & 89th)
New York, NY‎
212.722.1334
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pearl
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 23:47:43

    Hello,
    I love this design! You just got me inspired on how my next set of Calgel nails should look like. Although I’m just not sure if my nail technician can do an equally good job as yours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

