First Calgel Experience at Sakura Nail & Spa LES Location

It was my first time going to Sakura Nail & Spa LES location for my Calgel Nails. Calgel is a type of UV Gel Tip. Basically, it’s a special type of UV Gel Tip that coats your natural nail and protects them while they grow. It has been very popular in Japan for years, but has not quite made it into the US mainstream yet. The benefits of having Calgel tips are better strength, longer lacquer wear, anti-chip, lots of protection but w/o the negative effects such as weakening, thinning and brittle nails. It’s really great. You should give it a try.
Sakura Nail & Spa Storefront credit to Seouldiva for this pic.

Usually I have it done at the UES location but the LES location was more convenient when I come from home. It was a really great experience. The nail technician I had was Yayoi. She spoke some English and was very attentive to my nails. The service was great. They even let me charge my media player.

I wanted the graduation but with an added touch to it. I had Ice as the base and #51 to be the graduation color (It’s a soft pink shade). For the final touch I had the Diamond CalGel and a red star hologram on each of my pinkie. The star is not that noticeable in those pictures.

Pink Gradation 1 Pink Graduation 2

Doesn’t it looks pretty? I will be going back in 2-4 weeks for a refill or a whole new set. I’ve been thinking about getting leopard prints. What do you think?

Leopard Print 01 Leopard Print 02

credit to Seouldiva for these two pics.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gel Nails
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 14:06:47

    It is a very nice and good post. Keep up the good work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

