Central Park + Shrek 3

Last Friday the 25th was a very exciting and fun day. We did so many things and I was exhausted by the end of the day. I had to wake up at 7am to meet up with Nancy. It was so early! I end up being 10 minutes late which wasn’t that bad. We arrived at LIRR station to pick up her friend, Johnny. Now I know 2 Johnnys. =} Nancy’s bf, Tim showed up at the last minute, which was a surprise because Nancy said he wasn’t going to come because of work. We also met up with Ming (it’s a she) and Justin. We ate a little bit of something at Manhattan Mall and we headed off to Central Park!

It took us awhile to find the area for canoe rowing within Central Park. It was a good thing that Justin was with us otherwise we will all be lost. None of us have a good sense of direction. We splited up into 2 groups, Johnny, Nancy and I were in one and Ming and Justin were in the 2nd one. We rowed the canoe around for an hour. Nancy and I rowed for only 15 minutes in total. Johnny rowed us for the rest of it because I was too tired to row it some more. It takes alot of strength to row it. It was a kinda fun. I took plenty of pictures. Tim left us before we even start canoe rowing otherwise I’m sure it’ll be more fun. I took some more pictures as we were leaving Central Park.

After we left Central Park, Ming said she was hungry so we went back to 34th Street for Korean food and Donald joined us. Ming, Justin and I order Korean food. Johnny, Nancy and Donald order Japanese food. Ming order something really spicy or at least look very spicy. I don’t know how she does it but she ate it all up like it was nothing. Justin ordered a sizzling rice dish that look very yummy. I’m thinking about ordering it myself the next time I go as for that day I ordered a very simple soup with some beef in it to go with a white rice. It was okie, didn’t think it’ll be that simple. Donald and Nancy order sushi. Nancy almost didn’t finish her food but for once she actually did. I think Johnny ordered beef or chicken teriyaki. Everyone had alot of fun eatting and talking away.

After late lunch/dinner it was still early. It was only 6:45pm so we decided to go watch Shrek 3. We watch the 7:15pm one at the AMC Lowes Theater located at 312 West 34th Street. The movie theater was very nice. The movie was pretty good and it was funny. The only bad thing was Donald. He kept complaining that I was talking to much at the movie. Then I think to myself about that, I realize that I always talk a bit when I’m at the theater with my friends. I always make little comments here and there. It’s just the way we are so I ignoring him. I took some more pictures at the theater displays. I had alot of fun taking pictures of everyone and trying to squeeze myself in some pictures too and here is the link to view all the wonderful and funny pictures we took that day. Enjoy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Richard Chen
    Jun 10, 2007 @ 20:02:14

    That reminds me, I need to say hi to Nancy.

    Oh boy, rowing in Central Park! I love the food descriptions more, however. Oh golly, so much good food description. I’m hungry thanks to you!

    I remember the good old days when I hung out in the city for long periods … ah, to be young again.

    Reply

  2. animemiz49
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 03:06:59

    Hmmm.. I went canoe rowing also several weeks back… it wasn’t that bad.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

