Karaoke Duet

Linda is complaining that I haven’t update my blog so here I am updating it. It’s been fun for the past week or so. I love taking pictures and here are some: My Photobucket

Karaoke on the 19th was alot of fun. Donald and I arrived late. I couldn’t get up in the morning because I was too tired from sleeping late the night before. I think I was busy watching TVB dramas. hehe. I’m such a bad ass girl. hehee. We were suppose to be their by 2pm but we didn’t show up until 3pm. 3pm till 8pm of singing for only $13.01 including tax. Not a bad price. Very cheap compare to other karaoke places though they have mainly Japanese songs. I can’t singing any Japanese at all so I was glad when they have English songs. Dora was the one who sang the most in Japanese. Linda, Jilly and Donald attempt to sing in Japanese but failed doing so. I”m debating on whether or not I should upload the videos of them singing because they were taken in a dark surrounding. Looking back at the pictures we took, I look very drunk even though I didn’t touch any liquor/alcohol that day. Hm… my cheeks are too rosy…

The karaoke place we visited was Karaoke Duet. On the site you will find their price per hours which varies. They have a Karaoke Marathon which is on Monday to Friday from 2pm to 8pm for $10 and Saturday 1pm to 8pm for $12, not including tax. The site also includes their drink menu, and the latest songs they have in their karaoke system. They have Japanese, English, and some Chinese, and Korean songs. It’s a great place to go hang out with friends and to get drunk (if u 21 that is). lol. Their drink menu contains 7 catagories, beer, wine, whiskey, sake, shochu, soft drink and cocktail. I would go for the cocktails the next time I visit the place. I love that you get your own room and the lights in the room are adjustable to a dim lighting to create a perfect nice atomosphere. This fun and cheap Karaoke is located on 53 West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Ave on the 2nd floor. They don’t have much of an entrance but the place is really nice. Go and enjoy the fun!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    May 31, 2007 @ 19:45:13

    We have to go soon!

    Reply

  2. Richard Chen
    Jun 01, 2007 @ 05:06:54

    I agree with Linda: your blog needs a lot more regular attention. The left column is also too narrow and requires too much scrolling to read given the other 85% of the page is totally unused for any useful design.

    Anyways, karoke is an easy, awesome receipe for late night fun, so I’m not surprised :).

    It’s super helpful that you name and hyperlink the venue. Keep it up!

    Reply

  3. iceblueaya
    Jun 01, 2007 @ 05:35:34

    I want to go there again~~
    How big are the files of the videos? If you don’t upload them, can you at least send the ones you recorded of me to me? I would like to see the videos.

    Reply

  4. moritheil
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 19:44:01

    Goodness. That’s super cheap!

    Did they have the real versions of English songs or the fake ones (in a different key?)

    Reply

    • greenmilktea
      Aug 31, 2009 @ 04:16:40

      It’s been a long time since I last went back but it’s the real version of the English songs. I’m planning to go back since they have more songs now.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

