Coluck Restaurant

They serve the best fried rice. I had tried their Western Pork Fried Rice and it is the best fried rice I have ever ate so far. Their Western Chicken Fried Rice is also very yummy. Just talking about it now makes me crave it. The pork and chicken are cut into tiny cube pieces which make it very appealing and easy to eat. You won’t need to cut up the pork and chicken yourself. The fried rice contains small pieces of tomato, a little bit of pineapple, and a bit of egg I think. A mix of these ingredients make the fried rice very tasty and delicious. I highly recommend all of you to go try it.

Coluck’s Fried Calamari is also very yummy. Fried Calamari is actually fried squid. My co-worker tried it once and can’t get enough of it. Now almost everytime she order from this restaurant she would get an order of Fried Calamari. My co-worker also order the Young Chow Fried Rice and it looked very delicious. It contains egg, some shrimp, and ham. I’m planning to try it the next time I’m in Chinatown. The restaurant is located across the street from Elizabeth Center @ 16 Elizabeth Street.

This restaurant also offer a variety of foods. It contains chinese and westernize foods. You can order chinese appetizers, western appetizers, congee, rice dishes, chow fun, noodle & lo mein, noodle soup, fried rice, sandwiches, fajita wraps, and homemade soups. I love ordering from the rice dishes and fried rice catagory and hope you will to. You must try everything! The pics below is the menu. Take a look!

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. animemiz49
    May 16, 2007 @ 01:28:57

    It would seem weird to comment on everything I figure I’ll talk to you later about it.. besides I haven’t been to CT in a while..

    Reply

  2. Kevin
    May 16, 2007 @ 01:39:59

    Maybe I will try this place out 🙂

    Reply

  3. Richard Chen
    May 18, 2007 @ 02:45:51

    Kudos to the effort you took to post the menu images; that makes a huge difference in deciding whether or not to go! And I also love your writing style that’s so emphatic which also makes me want to eat there. Oh, delicious days ahead.

    Reply

  4. animemiz49
    May 23, 2007 @ 18:36:01

    Blog more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

