Teariffic

Does anyone remember that my first entry was about bubble tea? Recently, I’ve been craving for a good cup of bubble tea. Last time, I only mentioned Sago Tea Cafe and Ten Ren but their is also Teariffic (used to be known as Tea and Tea) and Quickly. I can’t really decide which of their bubble tea is the best in the area but I personally prefer Teariffic. I don’t know why though, so don’t bother to ask me that.

At Teariffic, they split their drinks into 10 category. Frothy – Tea with Pearl Tapioca, Green Tea, Black Tea, Milk Shade, Nutritious Natural Series, Smoothies, House Specials, Motcha Agar Series, Exotic Drinks, and Chinese Tea. I usually order the Juliet Special from the House Specials catagory or the Blue Coral from the Exotic Drinks category. The Blue Coral is an exhilarating mix of lemon, honey and blue curacao. I used to come here alot before they change their name to Teariffic so I tried most of their Exotic Drinks on the list before. Apple Wonderland is another fabulous drink. The Apple Wonderland is a delightful combination of lemon juice, honey and green apple syrup. They are all highly recommended so everyone should go their and give everything on the drink menu a try. They are located on 51 Mott Street in Chinatown. They used to have a location in 8th Ave but they close down a couple of years ago. As for the food, I won’t recommend anything. Their food is not very good. I had their mango pudding before and it tasted like powder. I had their skewered yakitori chicken, it was very dry and too salty. Their mini vegetable spring rolls have almost nothing in them. It’s best to go with friends and order drinks and talk with your friend for a couple of hours. ^.^

…..To Be Continued In Next Entry

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kero-kun
    May 09, 2007 @ 14:50:13

    hmmm, ill swing over there on friday. I really like the name.

    Reply

  2. akina
    May 13, 2007 @ 17:29:08

    eh? i thought the food in tea&tea were supposed to be good? at least the last time i ate there anywayz. wow man. u just love the drinks they got there don’t ya. sounds like u tried almost everything. lolx

    Reply

  3. Richard Chen
    May 13, 2007 @ 18:36:30

    I really really like the personalized detail of all the items you ordered which is accurate and helpful for us who are trying to decide whether or not to go. Keep up the good reviewing! Passion drives excellence :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

