Sakura Matsuri (Cherry Blossom Festival) @ Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Yesterday, I had alot of fun. It was really really fun even though we didn’t get to see much of Botanic Garden. It was really nice to combine my groups of friends together and still have a blast. Alina and Donald never met my “anime friends.” It was their first time meeting up together and they became friends instantly, which I am very glad. I was scare that they won’t hit it off and will feel left out. Thank god that didn’t happen. Alina and Dora had alot of common interest so they hit off right away. Donald being his crazy funny self, hit off with everyone immediately.

Let me rewind myself back a little. Yesterday, Linda, Mary, their mom, Ananda, Dora, Donald, Alina, and I went to Botanic Garden to see the Sakura Matsuri (Cherry Blossom Festival). We didn’t get to see much but it was alot of fun. We laughed alot though it felt more like a Cosplay then a place to look at flowers and trees but it was worth the $4 student admission price. A cheap and easy way to have fun. Next time I go, I will bring food to have picnic. We took many funny and beautiful pictures. It was very crowded. I will try to post them up later today or tomorrow so everyone can see the cool and fun stuff.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. animemiz49
    May 04, 2007 @ 01:33:16

    Uhh.. Donna.. I don’t think they’ll let us bring outside food for a picnic.. maybe Central Park?

    Reply

  2. greenmilktea
    May 04, 2007 @ 01:48:04

    But alot of people were sitting on the grass and they look like they brought some food with them to eat.

    Reply

  3. Peter
    May 06, 2007 @ 01:27:49

    Ah, I didn’t go this year, so I kinda missed out. I really wanted to try out the traditional taiko drums, but I didn’t realize they took the activity outside rather than indoors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

